Topic: "A Dolphin Account has already been created using this email address."

Created on:

Last updated on:

Applies to: GuideConnect

NB: Please note that product names in this article may have changed since the time of writing.

Description

When signing into the Video Calling web portal at www.yourdolphin.com using the Sign In link, the above message is displayed indicating that you have previously created a Dolphin Account.

Solution

This happens when you have downloaded and used Dolphin's EasyReader App or another Dolphin product that requires you to create a Dolphin Account.

 

There are two solutions to this issue:

 

1). You can reset your password for the email you're using by selecting Sign In With using that same email account and then selecting Forgot Password and then Request Password Reset. Upon completion, a new confirmation email will be sent to that email address. 

 

2). You can select Register New Account and use a different email address to create a new Dolphin Account.

 

 

Disclaimer

The information provided in this knowledge base article has been reviewed and is believed to be accurate and is provided "as is" without any warranties expressed or implied. In no event shall Dolphin Computer Access Ltd. nor its affiliates assume any responsibility for inaccuracies, errors, incidental or consequential damages resulting from any defect or omission in this document, even if advised of the possibility of such damages.

Keep in Touch

Do you have any comments on this article? Send us a message quoting the article reference number: Q167.

Did you find this article useful?